Update – CC-SG Adopter: Justin Koh

We first mentioned Justin back at this post:

Justin Koh is an instrumentalist from sunny Singapore who has performed on keyboards, guitars, drums and percussion for everything from progressive metal bands and acoustic folk duos to a childhood production of Tchaikovsky’s The Nutcracker.

Justin gamely contributed this set of audio loops as part of the CC Singapore Fest.
was one of the presenter at the inaugural CC Singapore Day 2011.

We invited Justin to present his music and thinking behind adopting CC. He was modest and a little shy about taking up the invitation at first, but gamely accepted the invite :) After the event, we asked him for a little brlub about his adopting CC:

As a solo artist, I write ambient, post-rock and electronic music, crafting multi-layered soundscapes and textures from my home studio. I also explore the use of live-looping techniques, using only my guitar and an array of effects to perform these tracks live as a one-man band.

I started releasing my music under CC in October last year (after CC Singapore contacted me!)

Justin’s music is at soundcloud.com/justin-koh. He also plays in a progressive rock band called Anechois. His personal website is at carboxymoron.com.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

You must be logged in to post a comment.
